Book Review: My Life on the Road

Author: Gloria Steinem
Publication date: 10/27/2015
Publisher: Random House
Genre: Biography & Memoir

Review: In My Life on the Road Gloria Steinem captures more than just our hearts. I grabbed this book knowing of Gloria Steinem and how she was seen – by many- as an icon especially for women all across the world. However, after reading this piece you’ll get to know more than just her name.

Gloria tells us stories that seem so impossible it will have you setting the book aside to say “Wow, she truly is a phenomenal woman” and not just her! There are stories of many women who have helped morph history in this gem. At times the book may seem a little disorganized but the story that it holds makes up for that.

Overall no matter how cheesy this may sound My Life on the Road opened my eyes to the world around me. Not only do I recommend this to women all over I also recommend this to men. I gave this book a four out of five stars on Goodreads.

Source: Personal Collection

Leave a Reply

