Book Review: Her Best Friend’s Lover

Author: Shiloh Walker
Publication Date: 2016 (initially 2003)
Publisher: Shiloh Walker Inc.
Genre: Romance
Source: I requested and received this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Get your own copy here!

Spoiler alert!

Review: Her Best friend’s Lover by Shiloh Walker was absolutely a page turner! Dale who is the male lead is an absolute hunk. Unfortunately he’s had his heartbroken and can’t see what is right in front of him. And who exactly is that? Well, that would be  Lauren his next door neighbor who happens to be in love with him. Lauren knows that Dale isn’t ready to be in another relationship until he can finally get over his old one with a woman named Nikki.

They end up sleeping together because of a drunken mishap on Dale’s part and complete lack of self control on Lauren’s. Well Honey! Believe me when I tell you that the story just keeps on giving from there and you will not want to stop reading until the final page is turned. I loved Lauren on one level because she has a side to her that is totally kick-ass! However she had her moments where I just wanted nothing more than to strangle her. Dale was far from perfect as well but that is why I loved this story so much!

Her Best Friend’s Lover was definitely realistic and I recommend it  to anyone who loves a good romance. This was a book that I enjoyed when I wanted to sit back with a glass of wine until it was time to get some shut eye.

I’m giving this book a 4 out of 5 stars!

 

 

Leave a Reply

