Book Review: The Purest Hook

Author: Scarlett Cole
Publication Date: May 3 2016
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Genre: Romance
Source: I requested and received this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Review:  The Purest Hook is the third book in a stand alone series by Scarlett Cole. I haven’t even read the first two books (however I plan to now) so I wouldn’t worry about being lost. I still loved this book beyond words can describe.

Dred the male lead and Pix the female heartbreaker are beyond amazing. They start off as a lustful attraction and end up crashing head first in to the biggest romance of their lives. Both of our lovely characters have had hard lives. Dred grew up as an orphan and Scarlett had an abusive step father that tormented her life even after he was long gone.

Dred’s a bad ass lead singer/guitarist  in a band called Preload and Pix is a receptionist for Second Circle a tattoo shop owned by men who saved her from a hellish life that she was barely surviving.

When you read the first chapter you can already tell that there’s more to Pix and Dred than just lust. I felt the instant connection so deeply that I knew that this book was going to be apart of the rare few that I fell in love with. It’s not often that I get to read a book (Arc especially) and it completely takes my breath away. Even with all the drama and baggage that both Dred and Pix cary with them on a daily there was no denying the undying love that these two eventually formed for one another.

I can’t say much without giving spoilers away but if you’re looking for a sexy rockstar and a strong yet shy beauty that create a romance that will knock you off your feet then The Purest Hook by Scarlett Cole is a must have for your library collection!

I’m giving this book a steaming 5 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

