Book Review: Alexandr’s Cherished Submissive

Author: Ann Mayburn
Publication Date: June 30th 2015
Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing, LLC
Genre: Romance, erotica
Source: I requested and received this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Review: Woo!! Alexandr’s Cherished Submissive was beyond steamy. Alexandr Novikov, next in line to being ruler of the Novikov Bratva (mob of sorts) is the epitome of tall dark and handsome. He leads with an iron fist but loves with all the compassion in the world. Ann Mayburn has you wondering throughout the whole book how it is possible for such a cruel man to have a heart so big.

Jessica Venture is an Irish American woman who has found blood family in Ireland. She moves to Dublin with her uncle Peter and her aunt Mary hoping to find a close connection to these people now that her parents have passed. She ends up finding much more than that. Not only is she a beauty with her green eyes and fiery red hair she’s got a light inside of her that shines so bright. It’s hard for Alexandr to ignore this beauty when he walks in to Peter’s bar.

From the moment they laid eyes on each other Alex knew that this woman was destined to be his and Jessica felt a longing that ran deeper than the ocean. With his firm but tender loving Alex had me falling in love with a mere character and that was how I knew that this book was beyond the five star rating I have given it. When I can long for a person that I know isn’t even real I know that the author has done something right. An I can say that Ann Mayburn has created a world full of hot wild sex, raw passionate love and dangerous mob dealings and even with the craziness that Alex has to endure to be with Jessica and that Jessica has to endure to be with Alex never once did I not wish for a love so deep.

I will say this I loved this book and even though it is the third in her Cherish Sub series I didn’t feel lost not one bit. However there was A KILLER cliff hanger and I will be buying the second part to Alexandr and Jessica’s love story. I can’t say much without giving spoilers but PLEASE if you love hot wild sex, passionate love and an all around dangerous novel that leaves you wanting for more go and get this book! You will not regret it… honest.

P.S This does have sexual situations in which they share with other partners. If that is a deal breaker for you than maybe you should reconsider. I will say I usually don’t go for that kind of thing but I LOVED THIS BOOK. 🙂

5 out of 5 stars!

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Alexandr’s Cherished Submissive

Leave a Reply

