Book Review: To Trust a Wolf

Author: Danielle Hardgrave
Publication Date: June 3 2016
Publisher: Caldwell Publishing
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Source: I’d like to thank Danielle Hardgrave for allowing me to honestly review her work.

Review:  To Trust a Wolf really made it hard for me to write this review. I’ll tell you why. Helen Jurist is an archivist who works in a museum. Rune Helsen is a donor who at first Helen is not fond of because he pays he ways into an exhibit that should be off limits for the time being.

Now, this story was short. An when I say short I mean very very short. The beginning of the story wasn’t exactly attention catching but I will say that it’s not the case for the whole read. Once Rune is introduced the story line becomes alive.

Obviously because this is a paranormal romance we can deduce that someone here has a secret and that someone is Rune. He’s tall, dark and wolfishly handsome… see what I did there ;)?

The story is so short that I can’t say much without giving the whole thing away. Overall I just wish there was more to the story. The ending killed me. Why? Because I was finally getting in to the book and BAM it was over. It felt more like an introduction to a story than a whole story. If that makes sense? I will say that Danielle has an amazing plot here and I know that if she continues the book or makes it in to a saga she’s got a killer series right in the palm of her hands.

I wish her the best of luck and I hope that her next story really knocks this out of the park! While it was a short read I could feel the potential simmering beneath.

I’m giving this novella a 3 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

